Yield Nodes

Posted by & filed under Cryptocurrency, Passive income.

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. As time has gone on it seems less likely this is a scam (although cannot be ruled out).

In any event, they continue to churn out the profits, with a 7.7% return made in September.

Our total gains now stand at €1116 to the end of September from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year. So we have not more than doubled our money in less than a year.

You can view full results here.

They are aiming to have members come out and audit them at the end October, which is good to see.

However, as mentioned previously, these “audits” are no substitute for the real thing by a certified firm of accountants. They are better than nothing though and more than you get from most cryptocurrency projects.

In other news, they are working hard at a feature that will let members gift away balances (to friends and family, etc), or to help fund less fortunate people. They are also looking to add the ability to deposit via USDT (tether) as this has been requested frequently.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

20th September 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. As time has gone on it seems less likely this is a scam (although cannot be ruled out).

In any event, the returns continue to be strong with a profit of 1.8% and 1.7% made for the first two weeks of September respectively.

Our total gains now stand at €1048.33 to the end of August from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year. It looks like the returns for September could be around 7-8% which would take us beyond having doubled our money.

You can view full results here.

Interestingly they paid out the Bitcoin withdrawals slightly early this month, on the 5th September rather than the 8th. That was to mark exactly two years since they set up the project.

Hopefully it will still be going strong in two years’ time, but as we warned with projects like these it is better to be cautious as risks are high and who knows where they will be a year or two from now.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

1st September 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. As time has gone on it seems less likely this is a scam (although cannot be ruled out).

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a profit of 10.6% made in August.

Our total gains now stand at €1048.33 to the end of August from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year. So we are very close to having doubled our money. And as mentioned in our last update we have withdrawn our initial deposit so are now playing with the house’s money.

You can view full results here.

In less happy news, Yield Nodes suffered a cyber attack this morning and apparently some users got several SMS requests as the hackers tried to brute-force their way into client accounts.

Yield Nodes say the attacks have been mitigated and nothing (information or otherwise) was stolen, but they urge people to always set up the MFA (Multi-Factor Authentication) inside their accounts –

Preferably using Google Authenticator as that’s a better choice over SMS due to SMS being quite unreliable depending on your country and location. (Also make sure if you access YieldNodes via PC to setup the 2fa Google authenticator on a cellphone so its best protected on 2 sources!).

We would certainly echo those thoughts and advise using 2FA for Yield Nodes and any other accounts you have with money in them. Scams and hacking are rife these days so it’s important to do everything you can to protect yourself.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

8th August 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions at this stage.

Just a quick update to say we have received our withdrawal requested back in June. It came through today as expected.

The final amount was €1060, which was a little less than the €1108 that is recorded on our account, but the difference may be due to transaction fees.

In any event, that means after our initial deposit of €1061 at the start of our trial and a withdrawal of €100 back in April, we are now just over €100 up in clear profit so are playing with the “house’s money.” And we still have €797 in our Yield Nodes account.

You can view full results here.

We would say at some stage these returns are going to have to drop as they can’t keep paying out 10% per month before the compounding element would make it mathematically unfeasible.

For the time being though we certainly can’t complain and will keep enjoying these returns as long as they last.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

1st August 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions at this stage.

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a profit of 9.6% made in July. On a weekly basis that was made up of 2.1% for the first week, 1.4% for the second week, 2% for the third week and 4.1% from the final week of the month.

Our total gains now stand at €963.79 to the end of July from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year. So we are pretty close to having doubled our money.

You can view full results here.

Just to note again that we are awaiting a withdrawal of €1108 which is due to be paid on the 8th August. We will report back again if/when that has been received.

In terms of news from Yield Nodes themselves, the DECENOMY Group has grown and the following coins have been added to the ecosystem:

ONE WORLD (OWO)

SUVERENO (SUV)

CRYPTOSAGA (SAGA)

MONK (MONK)

ESKA (ESK)

BEACON (BECN)

They are hoping to do another “members’ funds audit” (giving insight into the company’s holdings to show that they’re liquid, well funded, and a profitable operation) by October.

They are also aiming to be registered in Switzerland as a regulated entity by the end of this year or early next year, but these things do take time so there are no guarantees on that.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

26th July 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions on that yet.

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a profit of 5.5% made so far in July. On a weekly basis that has been made up of 2.1% for the first week, 1.4% for the second week and 2% for the third week of the month.

Our total gains stand at €893.98 (not including July’s profit which hasn’t been paid yet) from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year.

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time we had requested a withdrawal of €1108. Unfortunately there are long wait times on withdrawals, so we are not due to receive this until 8th August.

After we receive that though we will then be playing “with the house’s money” as we would have recouped more than our original investment.

Obviously our monthly returns will now be lower, as we will now be noding just €728 rather than the €1640 we were previously.

Our aim is to keep building this up though gradually and then see where we are in a few months.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

1st July 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenue generated through its activities.

In opening our review we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions on that yet.

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a profit of 9.1% made in June.

That means our total gains stand at €893.98 from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year.

You can view full results here.

We mentioned last time we were approaching the six month mark when we could withdraw our original investment and we are pleased to say that has now passed and we have requested the withdrawal.

That means when that is processed next month (presuming it all goes through okay), we will then be playing risk-free. In fact we will be in profit overall as we previously withdrew €100 back in April.

It’s a really good feeling to be able to take out our original investment and just play with “the house’s money” as it were from next month. That had always been our aim, but sometimes it isn’t possible with crypto projects like this because they go bust before you reach that stage.

Fortunately Yield Nodes has lasted long enough for us to be able to now just sit back and see what kind of returns come in and make periodic withdrawals as and when it suits.

The only snag has been the withdrawal timings, which caught us out. We wanted to get the funds ready to withdraw (without actually withdrawing them), so moved funds to our withdrawable balance around a week ago.

Sadly though that seems to have meant we have lost the entire month’s profits on that portion of our balance, whereas we presumed it would just be up to the date we moved the balance. So it rather reduced our payout for June.

And now we have to wait until early August to receive our withdrawal of €1108, but such is life as they say.

Still, presuming everything goes through okay as we say, it will be a good outcome overall so can’t complain too much.

 

 

 

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Yield Nodes – Results Update

2nd June 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its activities.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions on that yet.

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a 7.9% profit generated in May.

That means our total gains stand at €809 profit from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year.

You can view full results here.

It is worth noting that we are now nearly at the six month mark at which we can withdraw our initial investment.

We haven’t decided yet what we will do, but in all likelihood will withdraw a portion of our funds soon so we are close to playing “with the house’s money” as it were. That’s always a good idea in high risk schemes like this.

In terms of news from Yield Nodes themselves, they announced this week that you can now withdraw in Sapphire tokens. These will be slightly quicker than Bitcoin withdrawals, being processed on the 4th of the next month versus the 8th for Bitcoin.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

19th May 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its activities.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions on that yet.

In any event, the returns continue to be very good, with a 3.4% profit generated for the first two weeks of May.

Our previous gains to the end of April stand at €680 profit from an initial deposit of €1061 in December last year.

The Yield Nodes team also posted an update following the Elon Musk-related controversy about the energy usage of Bitcoin, saying:-

“YieldNodes and the Decenomy network mostly operate hydro-powerered servers from German supplier Hetzner*, and percentage-wise, also consume a fraction of the power that Bitcoin is using – even in relation to size.

In addition, 90% of our coins use POS (proof of stake), which is much less energy-intensive than the old POW (proof of work) protocol.

On that front, we are making great strides towards reducing our energy footprint even further by offering Sapphire as an alternative (added) withdrawal option to Bitcoin, and are happy to announce that the feature integration should be complete in the next 1-2 weeks 🙂

In preparation, you can already download a Sapphire wallet from sappcoin.com…

…Sapphire is a consumer coin that can be exchanged for Amazon, Netflix, Android and Apple vouchers …and many, many more 🙂

Go to https://sappshopping.com/

As part of our ongoing efforts to de-couple from Bitcoin, you’ll see more and more integrations and projects as we grow and prosper.”

So some interesting news there regarding the Sapphire cryptocurrency and we expect to hear more about it from the Yield Nodes team in the coming weeks and months.

 

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

1st May 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its activities.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although we cannot draw any definitive conclusions on that yet.

In any event, the returns continue to be excellent, with a 12.7% profit generated in April.

We have now made €680 profit from an initial deposit of €1061.

We are reinvesting our profits, apart from the €100 we withdrew in March/April. The option to reinvest allows you to really compound your returns and we are starting to see that now as our monthly returns are growing, with April producing a healthy €184.80.

In terms of news from Yield Nodes themselves, they say they are expanding and a major part of this expansion is Decenomy PLC, which is currently in the process of being incorporated. It will hopefully be operational soon, and the umbrella under which YieldNodes will operate.

Also if you are involved in Yield Nodes, make sure you enable 2FA (two factor authentication) on your account as there have apparently been some hacking attempts recently.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

8th April 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its activities.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although it is too soon to draw any definitive conclusions on that.

The returns continue to be very strong, with a 10.6% profit generated in March and 1.9% in the first week of April.

We have now made €513.37 profit from an initial deposit of €1061.

The good news is that the withdrawal of €100 we requested last month has now been processed and received in our crypto account. That was received today, 8th April, as scheduled.

The team reported today they are noding a new coin – https://malwarechain.com/ joins their group along with the developer team to strengthen DECENOMY, and will be added on YieldNodes soon!

They say there are also 3 other projects joining the DECENOMY umbrella – with details to follow soon.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

24th March 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its activities.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although it is too soon to draw any definitive conclusions on that.

In terms of returns, they have continue to be superb with the following gains made in March so far:

  • Week 1 profit: 2.3%
  • Week 2 profit: 3.2%
  • Week 3 profit: 2.3%

So it looks like we are on course for another month of around 10% gains to add to the 35% profit we have made so far.

We received an interesting e-mail from the Yield Nodes team recently which clarified some issues around what they do and how some people may be misunderstanding the project:-

“YieldNodes is NOT involved in trading, and YieldNodes is NOT an investment scheme or MLM, so its VERY important not to get mixed up about these things.

“Yieldnodes is solely a server rental program, and it’s crucially important to understand this point. We are all operating in an experimental market, and in a niche that did not even exist 5 years ago. There’s no telling where this journey will end up, but we pledge to stay transparent and honest in what we do. However, everyone involved in YieldNodes is part of the “image” portrayed, so stay ethical and grounded because YieldNodes is definitely not for everyone. That said, we understand how easy it is to get carried away and to be happy, positive and consistently high-fiving each other in the current market conditions, but it’s important to remain realistic by clearly portraying what YieldNodes actually is …and especially what it is not.”

Those clarifications are helpful because clearly there are some misunderstanding circulating about what Yield Nodes actually do – which as they clarify is a server rental program (masternoding) and not trading, investing or a MLM.

It’s also honest of them to admit that it’s experimental they don’t know where it will end up. As we have said in previous updates below, it might be that Yield Nodes is a genuine project and not a scam, but for one reason or another isn’t able to maintain the very high returns achieved to date.

In fact we would be surprised if they could maintain these returns in the long run as that would be quite exceptional. As they mention in the e-mail, there are very strong market conditions for crypto at the moment which is undoubtedly helping.

Anyway, all we can do for the moment is keep tracking things and enjoying these returns while they last.

 

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

5th March 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its various crypto projects.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years. However, as time has gone on we have a little more hope that this is genuine, although it is too soon to draw any definitive conclusions on that.

News has been encouraging though and certainly returns have been excellent.

We made a further €228 profit in February, which represented a stellar 19.2% growth.

That brings the total profit for our trial so far to €374 from a deposit of €1061 in December 2020.

One of the benefits of this platform is you can compound your gains, so the returns can really grow quite significantly. We have compounded most of our returns, but we also wanted to make a withdrawal to test if it all works okay. So we have made a withdrawal request of €100.

Unfortunately you don’t receive that withdrawal until later in the month or even early next month. This is because they need a lot of warning time as they use most of the funds for masternoding and their other crypto-related activities.

So we will aim to report on the progress of that withdrawal in our next update. Hopefully it will have come through by then.

In the meantime as we say the returns have been excellent but we can’t say for sure either way if this is genuine or not so a degree of caution is advised.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

17th February 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its various crypto projects.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years.

It is early days in our review and too early to draw any conclusions on whether it is a scam or not. In terms of our results however, we have made a further €127.24 profit since our last update.

That brings the total profit for our trial so far to €145.89 from a deposit of €1061 in December 2020.

Interestingly they recently invited some outside figures to “audit” their results.

We put “audit” in inverted commas because this was not a proper audit by a regulated financial entity like KPMG or Deloitte. Rather they invited some website owners and Youtubers with an interest in forex/cryptocurrency to take a look at their wallets and balances and then compare those to the combined balances of Yield Nodes members.

Each of the auditors confirmed that the assets and wallets of Yield Nodes are higher in value than the combined balances of Yield Nodes members.

What to make of that? Well it’s good that they took this step and allowed some outside scrutiny of their assets. It’s certainly more than a lot of other cryptocurrency-related projects would allow.

At the same time, it doesn’t really mean very much in the grand scheme of things. We can’t be sure that the “auditors” were shown all balances of Yield Nodes members, nor that the company doesn’t have other debts or liabilities to service, nor that there isn’t some other key financial information that was omitted. As we say the only meaningful audit would be from a regulated financial authority like chartered accountants.

We have seen similar such “audits” before that have turned out to be complete hogwash – most notably a cryptocurrency scheme called Countinghouse that was supposedly a hedge fund trading forex and cryptocurrency with investors’ funds and making very good profits.

A few months later however the scheme collapsed with the owners apparently having run off with millions in investors’ funds and a lawsuit filed in the scammers’ native Australia. The “auditors” were another cryptocurrency-related company with no financial standing at all – the audit was essentially meaningless.

So you can’t really do much at this stage with regard to Yield Nodes other than see what happens. As we say the “audit” is better than nothing and at least shows they are open to scrutiny, but shouldn’t be taken as particularly meaningful and certainly can’t be compared to an audit that a company would receive from chartered accountants for example.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

28th January 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its various crypto projects.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years.

It is early days in our review and too early to draw any conclusions on whether it is a scam or not. In terms of our results however, we have made €18.65 in realised gain so far from a deposit of €1061.

That profit was for December and so far in January they claim to have made 2.3% profit in the first week, 2.6% in the second week and 3.3% in the third week. Presuming the final week is on par with those we should be looking at over 10% gain on the month.

Our understanding is that profits are paid at the end of the month and then you can reinvest that profit if you like, or withdraw it. So we will report in our next update on whether that payout was received and how much it was exactly.

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – Results Update

11th January 2021

Yield Nodes is a cryptocurrency scheme involving masternoding and related crypto projects. It pays out monthly yields to investors based on the revenues generated through its various crypto projects.

In opening our review below we expressed concerns this could be a scam, based on the high returns claimed and having seen so many crypto-related scams over the years.

It is too early to tell if this is a scam or not, but a small encouraging sign is that they have been more transparent than a lot of other crypto schemes, releasing details of their masternoding returns – with their inhouse projects occupying Rank 1, 2 and 6 (Sapphire, Jackpot and Trittium) on the Best Performing Masternodes table.

In terms of our own returns, after depositing €1041 in mid-December we have made €18.65 profit so far. We have reinvested those profits in order to compound our gains and hopefully see some upward growth going forward.

Overall we would still treat this with caution. Even if it is not a scam (which we hope) they may not be able to maintain the high level of returns achieved last year of 250% (if compounding). They have set themselves a very high bar to sustain.

 

 

 

 


Yield Nodes – New Review

20th December 2020

If you are familiar with cryptocurrency then you have probably heard of mining. It is the process of minting new crypto coins using computer hardware and a network of servers.

There are two main problems with mining however: firstly, it is incredibly energy-intensive, using a massive amount of electricity to run all the computers and servers; and secondly that whilst mining was profitable initially (back in 2017-18), as more and more people got in on the action it left a smaller and smaller piece of the pie for everyone and in the end became unprofitable for the vast majority.

An alternative to traditional mining however is masternoding. This relies on a different approach to traditional mining, using a “proof of stake” method rather than a “proof of work.” It uses a lot less energy and is supposedly – at the moment at least – more profitable.

And that is what the service we are testing today specializes in – masternoding. They are called Yield Nodes and claim very high returns of 5-15% profit per month.

Now normally when we see those kind of claimed profits we instantly think “scam” and “ponzi scheme,” but there are a couple of reasons we have hopes this might not be just another such scheme.

Firstly we have been recommended this service from more than one reputable source who have done some due diligence and secondly the team behind it have been open and transparent about what they do and how they make their profit.

They explain that whilst masternoding is their principal activity, they also have a number of other cryptocurrency-related projects including resurrecting previously failed or dormant coins that still have potential and they hope will increase in price, as well as building partnerships with big crypto services.

As they explain themselves on the Yield Nodes website:-

“In essence, revenue is generated through a combination of master-noding, price gains and services that work in unison to leverage each other in their own ecosystem . Since inception, YieldNodes has not only grown considerably, but has also encompassed other areas to stabilize and leverage revenue. These include its own listed cryptocoin, its own decentralized exchange, and a crypto-denominated shopping area. Further services, cooperations and business cases are in progress.”

This combination of projects has produced returns of 147.4% over the 14 months since they started, or a 249.85% annual return if compounding.

So it’s interesting enough for us to least want to test out and see whether it’s genuine and can produce the kind of returns claimed, although we maintain a healthy dose of scepticism. This could still be a scam, or alternatively it might be genuine but the returns could gradually reduce over time as they did with mining a couple of years ago.

Anyway, it looks worth a try so we have deposited funds into Yield Nodes and will run a full review of the service here at TradestocksFX. There is a seven-day waiting period before they start masternoding with your deposited funds but otherwise we are good to go and will update progress here as we go along.

In the meantime you can check out Yield Nodes for yourself here. 

 

 

 

The contents of this website are intended for educational and information purposes only and do not constitute any form of advice or recommendation and are not intended to be relied upon by you in making (or refraining to make) any specific investment or other decisions. Appropriate expert independent advice should be obtained before making any such decision. We cannot and do not offer individual investment advice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *