world markets

Posted by & filed under Failed reviews, Passive income.

We are going to wrap up our review of World Markets AI and as forewarned in previous updates, we conclude this is a clear SCAM.

They have not been paying out withdrawals for months now and are not even responding to emails.

Together with the other warnings signs noted in our previous updates, there is no doubt now that this is a much-heralded sham.

This was quite a sophisticated operation, with a smart website with lots of official-sounding awards and endorsements – all of which of course were fake or were in effect self-generated. They also had a trading portal that looked like it was making real trades – and making impressive profits.

As noted earlier on though, they did not provide the exact timings of those trades, where the trades were being placed and evidence of the actual execution of them. They mentioned various brokers they were supposedly linked to, but did not verify those links and in fact the brokers denied any association with World Markets.

As we remarked during our updates, the results were simply too good to be true, with massive profits made every month and hardly any losing trades. We said “this was either the greatest trading system we’d ever seen or was a scam.”

Well unsurprisingly it turns out it was a scam. Nothing can go on making 20%+ profit per month continually without drawdowns. Be very wary of any system that claims it does.

Anyway, hopefully the people who perpetrated this scam will be caught and brought to justice, but that remains to be seen.

In the meantime we of course reiterate our warnings not to invest in this website as it is a clear scam and receives a FAILED rating from us.

 

 

 

 

 


World Markets -Potential Scam Warning

14th December 2020

We highlighted last time our concerns that World Markets AI could be a scam and in the couple of months since our update further developments have only served to heighten our concerns.

Essentially we have seen numerous reports of people being unable to withdraw their funds from World Markets. Various reasons seem to be given for this, including rather dubious “delays with Swift.” We are not quite sure what this means – Swift is simply the inter-bank system for transferring money and it should have nothing to do with any delays to World Markets paying money out to customers – and they could use an alternative even if that was the case. We have not seen any other reports of delays with Swift and certainly not for the 1-2 months people have reportedly been waiting. That excuse just doesn’t hold water.

Another excuse involves supposed delays with a cryptocurrency exchange processing withdrawals. Whilst it may be the case that the exchange had paused withdrawals, there was no mention previously of World Markets using that exchange and indeed they had previously stated that they used forex brokers rather than crypto exchanges. Indeed most of their trades involve forex and commodities rather than crypto so this should only affect a small portion of their trading revenues in any event.

All in all then things really don’t look good here and we would be surprised if people ever see their money again. For our part we are glad we only tested the platform in demo mode so did not risk losing funds. Testing in demo mode is always something we would recommend people do until the legitimacy of a site is clearly verified by independent third parties like ourselves.

Given the situation we do not see much point in updating our results as those results are clearly not translating into actual trading profits people can withdraw.

We will update this post again if the situation changes but for the time being we think it would be best to stay away from this.

 

 

 

 


World Markets -Potential Scam Warning

17th September 2020

Last time we remarked that the results of World Market’s AI Managed Account were so good this was either the greatest trading system we’d ever seen or was a scam.

Well there have been some rather worrying developments recently that have heightened our concerns it could be a scam.

Firstly they have lengthened the minimum time between withdrawals from 30 days to 75 days for a standard account. That is a big warning sign in our view.

Secondly they are now giving away free gold bars worth nearly $2,000 to all affiliates who refer a client that funds their account and trades for 90 days. Previously it had just been a competition to win gold bars, so this represents a significant upping of their incentive scheme.

Thirdly we asked them about funding our account for a lower amount than their normal minimum for the purposes of this trial and they said yes that would be fine, but then gave us contradictory information about being able to withdraw any funds from the account. Initially they said we could not withdraw any funds within 90 days and then they said it would be OK to withdraw profits.

Fourthly we have heard reports of people trying to withdraw larger amounts and not having their emails responded to.

All in all then this looks like a worrying picture, particularly in view of the results that continue to be rather hard to believe with yet more profits added since our last update and $8119 profit made for our trial overall (including commission fees).

For what it’s worth you can view full results here.

Only time will tell if this turns out to be a scam or not but there are enough warning signs now for us to believe it could well be dodgy and an exit scam could be soon to follow.

So be very aware and if you are involved it might be worth considering withdrawing your profits as soon as you can just to be on the safe side.

 

 

 

 


World Markets – Results Update

28th August 2020

World Markets’ AI Managed Account continues to produce incredible results, notching an astounding $3466 profit since our last update back in July.

That means we are now $7786 up (including performance fees) from an initial deposit of $5400.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is using a demo account and we have not deposited real funds with World Markets.

There is an old saying “if something looks too good to be true, it probably is.” Well we are starting to feel this might apply to World Markets AI program, which has a simply amazing trading record that feels a bit too good to be true.

Normally anything claiming to produce the kind of returns this has (20-30% profit per month continually) would be raising warning flags as to being a possible scam. The very best hedge funds and trading houses in the world are generally happy with a 20-30% return per year, let alone per month. Normally those types of (claimed) returns are associated with ponzi schemes and related frauds.

The slightly curious aspect to World Markets however is that the trades are semi-verifiable as you can see them being entered on the system and can then track the closing position and as far as we can tell the two do match up to real market moves.

What it lacks of course is concrete evidence of the trades being placed with a broker, which if we could see (in our own account with the broker) would give us a lot more confidence that this is real.

So it’s very much a case of “caveat emptor” (buyer beware) for anyone considering getting involved with this. We have seen schemes with results like this disappear overnight, taking investors’ money with them.

The way we are looking at this is that it is either the greatest trading system we have ever come across – or it is a scam. Only time will tell which one it is…

 

 

 


World Markets – Results Update

13th July 2020

World Markets’ AI Managed Account continues to churn out the profits, adding another $1809 since our last update a month ago.

That means we are now $4320 up (including performance fees) from an initial deposit of $5400.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is using a demo account and we have not deposited real funds with World Markets.

As mentioned last time, the trading history doesn’t show the opening and closing prices of the trades nor the exact times, which does make it a little more difficult to verify the results. However, from looking at the dates and the directions of the trades it does appear that the results are accurate, at least in general.

And they are now running their Annual Summer Contest, in which they will be giving away over €50,000.00 worth of PURE GOLD!

They say “You will be entered into the contest with any deposit (initial or supplementary) before the end of July, or any funded account you refer to World Markets.

Please note that funds cannot be withdrawn and then re-deposited. Additionally any other efforts to manipulate the results or gain entry fraudulently will lead to immediate account termination.

Winners will be requested to send a photo of your gold to share in our Virtual Conference this Winter (due to COVID-19).”

 

 

 


World Markets – Results Update

11th June 2020

The positive run continues for World Markets’ AI Managed Account.

This is a program where they operate a managed account for you, trading various forex, crypto and commodity markets. You pay them a performance fee each month from any profits they make you.

So far after one and a half months we are $2511 up from an initial deposit of $5400.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is using a demo account and we have not deposited real funds with World Markets.

As mentioned last time, the trading history doesn’t show the opening and closing prices of the trades nor the exact times, which does make it a little more difficult to verify the results. However, from looking at the dates and the directions of the trades it does appear that the results are accurate, at least in general.

This looks promising so at some point we may look at trying it with real funds.

 

 

 

 

 


World Markets – Results Update

13th May 2020

It’s been a very good start to our trial of World Markets’ AI Managed Account scheme. This is a program where they operate a managed account for you, trading various forex, crypto and commodity markets. You pay them a performance fee each month from any profits they make you.

So far after three weeks we are $883 up from an initial deposit of $5400.

Minus the performance fee of $33.35 deducted for April, that leaves our account with a net profit of $850.

You can view full results here.

Please note this is using a demo account and we have not deposited real funds with World Markets.

The trading history doesn’t show the opening and closing prices of the trades nor the exact times, which does make it a little more difficult to verify the results.

However, from looking at the dates and the directions of the trades it does appear that the results are accurate, at least in general. For example, you can clearly see from examining charts that silver went up between 7th and 11th May, by quite a significant amount, resulting in the successful trade of $88.10. At the same time it is clear that Ethereum went down between 7th and 12th May, resulting in the losing trade of -$77.18.

So in summary this is looking pretty good, albeit without the kind of fully verifiable results we would like to see.

 

 

 

 


World Markets – New Review

25th April 2020

Today we are starting a new trial of an AI managed trading account from a company called World Markets.

The account was apparently started in 2017 and the results reported on the World Markets website look very impressive, with 481% profit reportedly made in 2017, 647% in 2018 and 718% in 2019, with over 60% made so far in 2020 according to the website.

These results are from compounding, so it is not clear what the results would be without compounding. However, either way they are very strong.

The explanation for how they have achieved such excellent returns is that they have “invested heavily into advanced super-computing systems developed to conquer the most difficult global financial markets. Our aggressive performance speaks for itself, and continues to outperform convention traders and trading systems.”

Their fees for managing your account are as follows:-

– Standard Accounts are charged 20% Performance Fee, and a 1% Annual Management Fee. (You keep 80% of net profit.)
– Gold Premier Accounts (€25,000+) receive a discounted 10% Performance Fee and 0.5% Annual Management Fee. (You keep 90% of net profit.)

We tend to like the performance fee model because it incentivizes the operator to produce profits and means you are on the same team, as it were. If you don’t profit, neither do they.

World Markets actually started out as a gold bullion dealer and has sold over €225 million of gold and silver to date. More recently they have branched out into digital gold and the AI managed accounts. They have won numerous awards including from ADVFN, the Singapore Business Awards, World Forex Awards and more.

We have joined up with them and opened a demo account with €5,000 of capital for the purposes of this review and will be able to see the trades they are making on our account and what kinds of return they achieve.

We will record results here during our review so you can see how our AI managed account is getting on.

In the meantime you can check out World Markets for yourself here.

 

 

 

The contents of this website are intended for educational and information purposes only and do not constitute any form of advice or recommendation and are not intended to be relied upon by you in making (or refraining to make) any specific investment or other decisions. Appropriate expert independent advice should be obtained before making any such decision. We cannot and do not offer individual investment advice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *