BF Scalper Pro

Posted by & filed under Forex reviews.

The downward trend continues unfortunately for expert advisor BF Scalper Pro, with another $31 lost since our last update.

That means it is now $368 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

There hasn’t been much activity lately with just seven trades so far in September, but sadly being more selective hasn’t led to  better results.

Our trial has being going six months now without seeing much positive progress so we may call an end to it shortly if things don’t show signs of improvement soon.

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

2nd September 2021

It continues to be a tough time for expert advisor BF Scalper Pro, with another loss of $100 made since our last update.

That means it is now $337 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Even using four currency pairs the volume of trades is quite low with this EA, with only 22 trades executed last month for example.

More importantly though the results haven’t been up to scratch during our trial so it needs to turn things around soon.

 

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

4th August 2021

Expert advisor BF Scalper Pro is struggling to get going in our trial, with a loss of $68 made since our last update.

That means it is now $237 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just a reminder that we are trading this on four currency pairs: EURAUD, EURCHF, GBPUSD, and EURUSD.

None of which are doing particularly well so far, but still time to turn things around.

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

14th July 2021

Still not a great deal of change for expert advisor BF Scalper Pro recently, with a small profit of $12 made since our last update.

That means it is now $169 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

It’s been a bit of slow going for this robot but no major damage done so far and plenty of time to turn things around. Let’s see if they’ve managed to do so by the time of our next update.

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

22nd June 2021

Not much movement for expert advisor BF Scalper Pro recently, with a loss of just $16 since our last update.

That means it is now $181 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

Just to say we have had quite a few problems with our MT4 account and the expert advisor, as it stopped working for a period of time. After numerous enquiries with Vantage FX who we had the MT4 account with, it turned out that they had deactivated our demo account as it was time-limited (which they didn’t notify us about of course).

We then had to set up a new demo account and to ensure that it didn’t have the same time restrictions on it. Once we had done this, we then had problems setting up the EA again because the connection settings were not compatible with that type of demo account, which the provider thought was a real account.

In any event, to cut a long story short we finally got the EA back up and running earlier this month and now it seems be running smoothly again – thank goodness!

EAs and forex robots are great when they work as they run automatically in the background, but when things go wrong it can be a pain to figure out why and sort them out.

Anyway, that explains the gap in our results, but hopefully we are back on track now and it will be smooth sailing for here on in!

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

13th April 2021

It continues to be a bit of a struggle for expert advisor BF Scalper Pro, with a loss of $51 made since our last update.

That means it is now $165 down for our trial overall.

You can view full results here.

This is a quite low volume trading strategy, with just one or two trades per day on average and some days with none.

Just in case you’re interested, the “BF” stands for “Best Forex.” Not quite true at the moment, but still early days and plenty of time to turn things around.

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – Results Update

26th March 2021

It’s not been a great start to our trial of expert advisor BF Scalper Pro, with a loss of $114 made so far after a couple of weeks.

You can view full results here.

We are trading this on four currency pairs: EURAUD, EURCHF, GBPUSD, and EURUSD.

Not been an ideal start but it’s early days so plenty of time to things around.

 

 

 


BF Scalper Pro – New Review

12th March 2021

Today we are starting a new review of an Expert Advisor called BF Scalper Pro from FX Automater.

BF Scalper PRO is the professional version of their popular free EA – BF Scalper EA. They say they have implemented a lot of new additional features and systems in this PRO version in order to improve its overall performance.

These changes include an improved exit logic to reduce the drawdowns of the system and adaptive stop loss levels, all of which is aimed at increasing the efficiency of the system.

It can be traded on a range of forex pairs including the GBPUSD, EURUSD, EURCHF, EURAUD, EURCAD, GBPCAD, USDCAD, USDCHF and USDJPY. We have set up our EA to just trade on the first four.

The results on myfxbook look pretty impressive, with the main version having made 130% profit since March 2019. The gain stands at $1,297 based on a starting bank of $1,000.

On the grid version there have been 11 out of 12 winning months so far, although grid trading does tend to involve a little more risk.

We have been impressed by other FX Automater products including Forex Gold Investor which we are currently reviewing and has been performing excellently, so hopefully they can repeat the trick with this EA.

So we have set up the EA today and will report back here soon on how things are going.

In the meantime you can check out BF Scalper Pro for yourself here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *